3rd European Conference Biomass PowerON 2021

DATE: 09/15/2021 - 09/16/2021
LOCATION: Scandic Copenhagen hotel, Copenhagen

After the successful last year summit in Stockholm, Sweden we are happy to announce Biomass PowerON 2021 with newly researched agenda, latest market news, excellent speakers & technical insights! The conference will take place on 15th and 16th September 2021 in Copenhagen at Scandic Copenhagen hotel.

Recent European regulations and new market trends resulting from the increase in demand for ecological energy sources cause the rise of interest in biomass. New worldwide opportunities appeared for bioenergy industry due to global pandemic, showing that energy, industry, transport and many others do not have to be coal-dependent.

This event is set to bring industry stakeholders, unique content, workshops discussions and networking. Showcase your products and services in the networking area and hold meetings with leaders from the industry. The commercial aspect of the event will create you a perfect intimate environment for doing business.

Some of the companies participating in  Biomass PowerON series  included:

* Engie * Ence Energía y Celulosa * Lahti Energia * World Bioenergy Association * Baltpool * Turboden * Giammarco-Vetrocoke * Svebio * Babcock & Wilcox Vølund AB * IPG * E.ON * European Investment Bank * PRIMA * Energy & Environment Law * KOHLBACH Group * SUEZ * AET * Castolin Scandinavia AB * HoSt * STC * Jeffrey Rader * Againity AB * LAB * Umeå Energi * SCA Energy * KBT Bioenergie Technologie GmbH * FIREFLY AB * Blucarbon solutions * AXPO Iberia SL * SGTech * Phoenix BioPower * Franco Tossi * R Grupa Ltd. * Vyncke * Baltpool * Port-Trade ApS * AFRY Management Consulting * UCC PLAKON Gmbh * Vecoplan AG * SAMSON Materials Handling Ltd * SODRA * Cowi * BWSC * Repsol Trading SA * Steuler-KCH GmbH * Lithcan Biomass Canada Inc.

Confirmed speakers include:

  • Peter Kofod Kristensen,  Ørsted
  • Lauma Kazuša,  SUEZ Trading Europe
  • Bharadwaj Kummamuru,  World Bioenergy Association
  • Andrius Smaliukas,  Baltpool
  • Michael Schytz,  HOFOR
  • Johan Mertens,  Engie
  • Karin Medin,  Söderenergi
  • Richard Peberdy,  DRAX
  • Anders Egelrud,  Stockholm Exergi
  • Martin Rödén,  Blucarbon Solutions

More information